It has been a long time since there were this many people involved in the Presidential Primary from Texas. Some out there know the Rules by heart. For the rest of us, here it is in a nutshell.

Who: Only Delegates to the Texas Democratic State Convention from Senate District 11 can vote on any decisions at the Convention. It is crucial that all Delegates attend and receive their credentials. Credentials are required for any vote. Any State Delegates who do not attend the convention can be replaced with Alternates from SD11 with the same presidential preference. Those alternates can then vote.

What: Senate District 11 is allocated four delegates to the National Convention. Senator Obama is allocated two delegates based on the March 4th Primary Results. Per the Rules of the State Party, one of the delegates must be a man and one must be a woman. Women will run against other women, but all delegates may vote. The same occurs for the men. Each Senate District is also allocated one Electoral College elector, one male and one female Senate District Executive Committee Member (SDEC), and one member on each of the Committees at the State Convention.

When: The Texas Democratic State Convention will begin on June 5th, 2008 with a Kick-Off Reception. Credentials to State Delegates from Senate District 11 will be handed out at 9:00 am on Friday, June 6th. At 3:00 pm, the Senate Districts will caucus and vote for their National Delegates as well as the other positions described in the "What" section.

Where: All activities of the Texas Demcoratic State Convention will take place at the Austin Convention Center. There will be marked areas for each Senate District caucus.